Light my way out of darkness

O Lord,
I am so lost  
Help me
Light my way out of darkness.  

O Lord,
You who are 
The light of the world,
Light my way out of darkness.  

O Lord,  
You who are  
A consuming fire  
Light my way out of darkness.  

O Lord,
You who led
Israel out of Egypt
with your pillar of fire and your pillar of cloud
Also light my way out of darkness.

About Hira Animfefte

I am an unwedded widow whose beloved died in November 2009. This is my story.
This entry was posted in desert, grief poem, grief poem I wrote, Israel in the desert, poem, poetry, prayer, reflection. Bookmark the permalink.

Please leave a comment! Comments make my day brighter.

