at 2:04 am

help me
I cannot stand it
I do not
know how I stand
nor do I
start to understand
oh God
I cannot–
How?
help me
help me
please
now…

About Hira Animfefte

I am an unwedded widow whose beloved died in November 2009. This is my story.
This entry was posted in grief, grief poem, grief poem I wrote, poem, poem I wrote, poetry, unwedded widow, unwedded widowhood, widow, widowhood. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to at 2:04 am

  1. Sarah says:

    I completely get it. My husband passed away September 2009. Some days are just better than others and sometimes sleep is pushed by the wayside with random thoughts and missing him.

  2. You have described my daily nightmare — perfectly.I think you were at Camp Widow this past weekend. I am sorry I didn't get a chance to meet you. Maybe next year.

  3. @Sarah–(((HUGS))) Yep.@Lori from San Diego–Unfortunately I could not afford to make it to Camp Widow this past weekend! But I'm saving my pennies and will make it next year (God willin' and the crik don't rise)!

  4. Sunny says:

    I think everyone who has experienced a painful loss can relate. Very beautifully stated.

  5. @Sunny–Thank you! I appreciate it.

Please leave a comment! Comments make my day brighter.

