Meaningful pseudonyms

So there was a church event tonight and I had a chance to chat with a friend that I haven’t chatted with in a while. We talked about a mutual friend (isn’t she great?) and I mentioned having chatted with her on Facebook. Oh, said my friend, I’m a little nervous about joining that.

I said, you don’t have to join using your real name! I’m on there with my real name and a psuedonym. So I told her my pseudonym–it’s my name on this blog, and on the Facebook and Twitter accounts that go along with it–Hira Animfefte. My friend is Greek, so I didn’t need to translate. She laughed.

I said, Hey, it’s what I am! I embrace it! The unwedded widow.

I love having a title. Not just a label. A title. It’s a badge of honor.

About Hira Animfefte

I am an unwedded widow whose beloved died in November 2009. This is my story.
This entry was posted in grief, labels, reflection, titles, unwedded widow, unwedded widowhood, widow, widowhood. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Meaningful pseudonyms

  1. rita says:

    I think that you were led to write this blog. You have such a beautiful way of expressing your love, your grief, your world.

  2. carolyn says:

    badge, branded in forever now

  3. Alicia says:

    Set me as a seal upon your arm … The badge of love is seared upon our hearts.

Please leave a comment! Comments make my day brighter.

